The light will find me 

People say God doesn’t give you more than you can handle. I disagree. I think God gives us more than we can handle so that we will turn to Him. God wants to have a relationship with us because we are sacred to Him. He allows us to be broken to reclaim us, reshape us and remake us. 

It’s easy to get sucked into the negative talk inside your head. The talk that says His grace can’t reach that far. But it can and it does. Every day. I choose to focus on the light in life, not because my life is perfect but because it’s not. Because I’m not. It helps me to remember that every day I’m given another chance to be a better me than the me I was yesterday. To be sure that the mark I leave on this world is a sparkle and not a smudge, a smile and not a frown. 

I can’t have a positive life with a negative mind and because of God’s grace  I choose, as often as I can, to share the positive and be a light that sparkles and cheers the world on. For when I see the world through my heart, the light will always find me. 

4 thoughts on “The light will find me 

Leave a Reply

