Rise Up


Chaos has pursued me most of my life

Hungry and ready to cause me strife 

It pushes, it pulls, it kicks and it shoves

My desperation is something it loves

It stalks me, waiting for me to surrender

Life without chaos, can I remember?

But I know something chaos does not

I am a fighter, I give all that I’ve got

Knock me down, I will rise up again

Cut me to bleed, but I will note wane

I will bend but refuse to break

My tenacity is the thing that chaos can’t take

Leave a Reply

